Good afternoon Hazel class, I hope you are working hard today!

Here is your task for this afternoon, you will need to work in pairs.

Below is a picture of the chocolate room in Mr Wonka's factory, I would like you to imagine you are Charlie and describe what is happening to you.  To be successful you will need to:

- Work together!
- Use first person, you are imaginging you are Charlie, so you will be using 'I' and 'me' in your writing, for example, ' I can see..'
- Remember where you are! Use your senses! There will be smells, sounds and experiences all around you!
- Include lots of WOW adjectives!

Make sure you leave your FIRST names on the comments, I will read them this evening and give out Dojo points to the best tomorrow!

Work hard!
Mrs. W

kelli and james
11/6/2012 10:44:47 pm

it smells like a pudding full of gooey marshmallows and strawberrys
diped in chocolate.it sounds like a waterfall going down crazy fast
and splashes every where!the experience is like the best thing in the world,I thought i was going to pass out!

Reply
11/6/2012 10:53:25 pm

We smell the georgouse chocolate and we hear the chocolate river clashing and smashing and we could taste the lovely chocolate smothering across my tong.But we could touch the solid chocolate gates that we walked through.

Reply
11/6/2012 10:55:09 pm

if I was charlie I would say to grampa joe I can hear the river splashing and I can smel the minty chocolate I can see a candy cane tree and a oopa loopas working all day and see the choclate mixing.I can taste the candy canes.

Reply
Adam & khate
11/6/2012 10:56:11 pm

I felt speechless.I Charlie felt nauseating by the smell of warm delicious melted chocolate.When I first saw the melted chocolate I was astonished!When I heard the sound of chocolate I heard the chocolate smashing into the chocolate ripple mud!When I saw the candy cane trees it felt like it was christmas!

Reply
Georgia and Matthew
11/6/2012 10:56:11 pm

I could see a dark brown chocolate river and I was speachless. All I could hear was the river crashing down. In the pumpkin I could feel slippery wet jelly. I could eat everything, everything was eatable. I felt the smell of warm melting chocolate.
By Georgia and Matthew

Reply
Ben and Alex
11/6/2012 10:56:19 pm

I smell the delisious chocolate river below our feet and the candy trees from the distance.I can taste the green minty grass.I can feel the the soft lucious chocolate dust floating in the air.I can hear the strawberry,lime and orange pumpkims popping from the distance.

Reply
sophia and tom
11/6/2012 10:57:18 pm

Wow what a wounduful choclate valley ! it is so fabulous Im so happy Im here . Its realy realy good I could taste the brilliant different types of sweets.Ive been dreaming of this my whole entire life! I can smell the runny hot choclate ,swirling in the river.I can see the colourerful sweets Mr Wonka must be rich.Oh how i adore Mr wonka!









Wow what a wonderful chocolate valley! It is so fabulous I’m so happy I’m here. Its really really good I could taste the brilliant different types of sweets.Ive been dreaming of this my whole entire life! I can smell the runny hot choclate ,swirling in the river.I can see the colourerful sweets Mr Wonka must be rich.Oh how i adore Mr wonka!









Reply
Kelsey and Liam RH
11/6/2012 10:57:44 pm

We smell gorgeous chocoltae melting in heven we can feel feel the floor vibrating

By Kelsey and liam

Reply
Callum and Daniel
11/6/2012 10:58:28 pm

I can taste the chocolate floating in the air and I wanted to gobble all of the chocolate in the factory.

Reply
Katie and Edwin
11/6/2012 10:58:45 pm

I can see the rich brown chocolate river floating through the wind. It was like heaven.I was flapperglastic by the chocolate room,it was as enormous as 59 football pitches.Everything was eatable I was so amazed, I was going to nauseat.It was like a room with glorious candy treats. I could smell the chocolate my tummy was rumbling . The chocolate was drifting through the air.

Reply
kelsey
11/14/2012 06:07:23 pm

Edwin and Katie this is great i love it

Reply
11/23/2012 03:15:39 am

how on earth did you think of that.

Reply
Charlie and LIBBY
11/6/2012 11:02:25 pm

I love Mr willy wonka’s factory

Reply
Ben
11/29/2012 03:54:36 pm

In the distance I can see candy trees twirling and swirling I can hear the chocolate lake waving and splashing I can feel the sticky candy on my fingers I can taste the fizz on the candy on the tip of my tongue. I can smell every sweet smell ive possibly smelt before.

Reply



Leave a Reply.